College Advisory Council

The College Advisory Council is a formal council which assists the President in setting the direction of the College. The purpose of the Council is to involve members of the community in advising, advocating, and evaluating college programs, strategic direction and community involvement. The Council is comprised of community leaders with a vested interest in advancing the College.

Members of the College Advisory Council:

Andrew Barrowman Bangor Gas Bangor, Maine
Rod Black (Council Vice Chair) Bangor Wealth Management Bangor, Maine
Ray Bolduc WBRC Architects & Engineers Bangor, Maine
Brad Coffey Covenant Healthcare Foundation Bangor, Maine
Arthur Comstock Retired Community Member Orono, Maine
Tracey Cooley (Council Secretary) Penobscot Job Corps Academy Bangor, Maine
Anthony DeFeo Retired Financial Advisor Bangor, Maine
Jon Eames H. Bragg  Bangor, Maine
Charles Fisher Retired State Representative Brewer, Maine
Emil Genest (Council Chair) Hampden School District Hampden, Maine
Glenn Goodwin Liselle, Goodwin & Hinds Bangor, Maine
Paul Hannigan Beeline Cable Skowhegan, Maine
Matt Horton Machias Savings Bank Bar Harbor, Maine
Ken Huhn Genesis Healthcare Orono, Maine
Amy Kenney St. Joseph Healthcare System Bangor, Maine
Loring Kydd EMCC Faculty Emeritus Deer Isle, Maine
Dana Claire Larson True Textiles Guilford, Maine
Greg Leavitt Bangor Adult Education Bangor, Maine
Mike Lebel Quirk Auto Park Bangor, Maine
Lt. Col. Darryl Lyon Maine Army National Guard Bangor, Maine
Eric MacDonald Bangor Housing Authority Bangor, Maine
David Milan (Council Past Chair) Orono Economic Development Orono, Maine
Tom Palmer Black Bear Inn Orono, Maine
Thelma Regan Piscataquis Valley Adult Education Dover-Foxcroft, Maine
Susan Roeder EMCC Retired Faculty Brewer, Maine
 Connie Ronco EMCC Faculty Bangor, Maine
Scott Smith Fastco Fabrication, Inc. Lincoln, Maine
Nicole Stevens Cross Insurance Bangor, Maine
Dianne Swandal St. Joseph’s Healthcare Bangor, Maine
Marie Vienneau Mayo Regional Hospital Dover-Foxcroft, Maine
Tom Violette Eastern Maine Healthcare System Brewer, Maine
Karl Ward Nickerson & O’Day, Inc. Bangor, Maine
Tracey Whitten University Inn University Inn
Christopher Winstead Piscataquis County EDC Dover-Foxcroft, Maine
Fred Woodman United Technologies Center Bangor, Maine