President’s Message to Students October 2013

Oct 2, 2013

Dear Students and Community:

The Fall 2013 semester is well underway and I wanted to recognize the thirteen new full time faculty and professional staff members that have joined Eastern Maine Community College.  Click here to view full bios of our new faculty and staff.

New Faculty Members:

Bradley Bailey – Building Construction Technology Instructor
Ann Clark – Nursing Department Chair
Christopher Davis – Automotive Technology Instructor
Megan London – Early Childhood Education Instructor
Mary Ellen Pedersen – Nursing Instructor
Shirley Ripley – Medical Assisting Technology Instructor
Jean Mark Sens – Culinary Arts Instructor
Sheuli Zakia – Chemistry Instructor

New Staff Members:

Wesley Wilson – Developmental Mathematics Specialist
Amy Sturgeon – Academic Support Specialist
Rusty Brown, Coordinator of Advising
Sarah Jordan, Administrative Coordinator Financial Aid
Kerry Hafford, Admissions Representative

As we continue to grow enrollment through recruitment and retention I am confident that we will be adding additional faculty and staff to help you achieve your goals and aspirations.

Enjoy the beautiful colors of October!


Filed under: Uncategorized