Worthington Scholarship

The Worthington Scholarship Foundation awards scholarships to graduates of partnered Maine public high schools who will be attending a participating Maine college or university. Our scholarships are awarded based on merit and financial need, and are renewable for up to eight semesters. For students attending a four-year college or university, scholarship amounts can be up to $16,500, which is $2,065 per semester. For two-year community college students, that amount can be up to $14,250, which is $1,500 per semester, with the option to continue on to a four-year institution.

For more information about the Worthington Scholarship contact:

Christiane Oliveri, Associate Dean of Student Success

coliveri@emcc.edu   |  207-974-4664

or Jay McIntire, Director of Student Services and Support – Worthington Scholarship Foundation

Jay@worthingtonscholars.org  | 207-542-4922


2023 WSF Partner High Schools

Aroostook County

Ashland District School

Caribou High School

Central Aroostook HS

Easton High School

Fort Fairfield High School

Fort Kent Community HS

Hodgdon High School

Houlton High School

Madawaska High School

Maine School of Science and Mathematics

Presque Isle High School

Southern Aroostook Community School

Van Buren Distr. Sec. School

Washburn District HS

Wisdom Middle/High School

Franklin County

Mount Abram Regional HS

Mt. Blue High School

Rangeley Lakes Regional HS

Spruce Mountain High School

Hancock County

Blue Hill Harbor School

Bucksport High School

Deer Isle-Stonington HS

Ellsworth High School

George Stevens Academy

Mount Desert Island HS

Sumner Memorial HS

Kennebec County

Cony High School

Erskine Academy

Gardiner Area High School

Hall-Dale High School

Maine Virtual Academy

Maranacook Community HS

Messalonskee High School

Monmouth Academy

Waterville Senior High School

Winslow High School

Winthrop High School

Knox County

Camden Hills Regional HS

North Haven Community School

Oceanside High School

Vinalhaven School

Lincoln County

Boothbay Region High School

Lincoln Academy

Medomak Valley High School

Wiscasset High School

Oxford County

Buckfield Junior-Senior HS

Dirigo High School

Fryeburg Academy

Mountain Valley High School

Oxford Hills Comprehensive High School

Sacopee Valley High School

Telstar High School

Penobscot County

Bangor High School

Brewer High School

Central High School

Dexter Regional High School

Hampden Academy

Hermon High School

John Bapst Memorial HS

Katahdin Middle/High School

Lee Academy

Mattanawcook Academy

Nokomis Regional HS

Old Town High School

Orono High School

Penobscot Valley High School

Schenck High School

Stearns Junior/Senior HS

Piscataquis County

Foxcroft Academy

Greenville Consolidated School

Penquis Valley High School

Piscataquis Community HS

Sagadahoc County

Morse High School

Mt. Ararat High School

Richmond Middle/High School

Somerset County

Carrabec High School

Forest Hills Consolidated School

Lawrence High School

Madison Area Memorial HS

Maine Academy of Natural


Maine Central Institute

Overman Academy

Skowhegan Area High School

Upper Kennebec Valley HS

Waldo County

Belfast Area High School

Ecology Learning Center

Islesboro Central School

Maine Ocean School

Mount View High School

Searsport District Middle School &

High School

Washington County

Calais Middle/High School

East Grand School

Jonesport-Beals High School

Machias Memorial HS

Narraguagus Jr/Sr HS

Shead High School

Washington Academy

Woodland Jr-Sr High School

Click here to learn more about the eligibility requirements